HST110LWI/History: American Experience


History: American Experience is definitely a course that made me challenge myself. History is my least favorite subject. The class consisted of many vocabulary quizzes, 2 short papers, two short answer Tests, and a 10-12 page final paper. I wouldn’t particularly say I am a bad writer, I would just rather do math problems(reasons for being an engineering major). I made the best of my time in the class writing my research paper on Jackie Robinson who has always sparked my interest. I did not learn too many new things about American History, but I definitely got to challenge myself and work on my writing and research skills.This being the leadership version of HST 110 varies the class a little bit. We would often talk about the leaders of America throughout the years. The thing I got out most of this is that while many of the leaders had similar qualities, they also had many differences that added to the type of leader they were. This shows that leaders come in many different sizes, backgrounds, and styles. Many of our nation’s leaders came from serving in leadership roles in the army or with state governments. I enjoyed learning more about some of the most influential leaders like Martin Luther King Jr., Alexander Hamilton, and Thomas Jefferson.

 

Leave a Reply

