LDR 200L

LDR 200L teaches us about many different Leadership theories and styles. Any class I take with my cohort is always a great time and bonding experience. We were lucky enough to be taught by Jesi Ekonen. Since the class is specialized for our cohort, we have a couple bonuses added to the class. These include getting to talk about things pertaining to future mentees, protocol, and of course going on LAS in the D. I had a blast in this class while also learning a lot about the different leadership styles.

The class is mostly based around presenting your specific leadership theory to the class and and running an initiative. Other  activities include two short answer tests on the theories learned and writing a personal leadership theory paper. My group was personally given the Culture workshop to present  to the class. A great skill taught and practiced in the class is how to facilitate an activity with a group. Facilitation is a skill I had before entering the class, but I had so much room to improve. I feel that I have improved my ability to facilitate and still many opportunities in the future to continue upgrading my ability. I can take the skills learned and the aspects of leadership theory that most apply to me and bring them into my future roles in leadership positions. Any class I take with my fellow LASers is always a blast and sense the class was 3 hours long on a Wednesday(thanks Jesi for rarely keeping us the whole time) it allowed us to all eat dinner together. 

 

Leave a Reply

